Aladdin

web

Event details

  • Friday 24 November – Saturday 6 January
  • please refer to 'Performances' tab below
  • The Dukes, Moor Lane, Lancaster, LA1 1QE
  • 01524 598500

Christmas at The Dukes

By Mike Kenny | Directed by Sarah Punshon

Times are tough in the laundry business and Aladdin and his hard-pressed Mum are struggling to survive. But when Aladdin’s long lost uncle turns up, it seems everything could change.

Will this charming chancer improve their fortunes? And what’s a young lad to do with an old lamp that needs polishing?

Join Aladdin and the Genie as they embark on a journey of discovery, danger and romance. See the everyday transformed into the exotic, in a world where the carpets are magical and the wishes unlimited.

Explore enchanted treasure caves, meet the mysterious Princess, and as the mayhem builds, wonder who will ever come to the rescue. Mike Kenny’s delightful adaptation brings Aladdin flying onto stage in a whirlwind of magic and music, laughter and sparkle.

Prepare to be transported and amazed this Christmas at The Dukes.

Primary and secondary school workshops available. Click here for more details.

Age: 5+

Friday 24 November – Saturday 6 January

 
Date Time
Fri 24 Nov 2pm
Sat 25 Nov 2pm & 7pm
Tue 28 Nov 10:15am
Wed 29 Nov 10:15am
Thu 30 Nov 10:15am & 2pm
Fri 1 Dec 10:15am & 7pm
Sat 2 Dec 12.45pm & 4.30pm
Tue 5 Dec 10:15am
Wed 6 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
Thu 7 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
Fri 8 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
Sat 9 Dec 12:45pm
Mon 11 Dec 10:15am
 Tue 12 Dec 10:15am
 Wed 13 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
 Thu 14 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
Fri 15  Dec 10:15am & 2pm
 Sat 16 Dec 12:45pm & 4.30pm
 Tue 19 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
Wed 20 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
 Thu 21 Dec 10:15am & 2pm
 Fri 22 Dec 2pm & 7pm
Sat 23 Dec 12:45pm & 4.30pm
 Tue 26 Dec 4pm
 Wed 27 Dec 2pm & 6pm
 Thu 28 Dec 2pm & 6pm
 Fri 29 Dec 2pm & 7pm (Audio Description)
 Sat 30 Dec 2pm (BSL) & 6pm
Tue 2 Jan 2pm (Relaxed Performance) & 7pm
 Wed 3 Jan 2pm
 Thu 4 Jan 2pm
 Fri 5 Jan 2pm (Dementia Friendly) & 6pm
 Sat 6 Jan 12:45 & 4.30pm
Tickets Blue Green Red
Ground Floor £14 £17 £21
Balcony £12 £15 £19

Concessions: £2 off full price ticket

 

Sat 25 Nov – Fri 2 Dec

Tue 5 Dec – Sat 9 Dec

Mon 11 Dec – Tue 2 Jan

Wed 3 Jan – Sat 6 Jan

 

Previews: Friday 24 & Saturday 25 November 2pm All tickets £9

Friends of the Dukes: Receive an extra £1 off.

Schools: 24 November – 14 December child tickets £9.50 (£10.50 with lolly, £11.50 with ice cream tub) 15- 22 December student child tickets £10 (£11.50 with lolly, £12.50 with ice cream tub) One teacher free with every ten pupils. Lollies and tubs must be ordered at the time of booking. Groups: The bigger the group, the better the saving.

*One special offer per ticket. Special offers not applicable to previews, stools or standing tickets

Check back for exclusive rehearsal and production images.